Alarm Disappears

Alarm / Reminder / Scheduler with hibernate and suspend resume. GigAlarm Page

Moderator: ACAPmod

Alarm Disappears

Postby jr213 » Tue Jan 12, 2010 10:18 pm

All of a sudden, the alarm pops to the screen, stays for maybe 3 seconds and disappears. It wasn't always this way, what did i do wrong ??


Thanks
John
jr213
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 3:31 am

Postby Siegfried » Wed Jan 13, 2010 2:38 am

Is the "Warn" or "CutOff" setting on for the alarm? You find this setting on the "Main" page of the Alarm Details window (via the combo box in the top right that normally says "Summary"). Look in the "Action" box and see if "Cutoff" or "Warn" is enabled, and if so disable it.
User avatar
Siegfried
ACAPadmin
ACAPadmin
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Australia

Re: Alarm Disappears

Postby jr213 » Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:32 pm

Problem seems to have self corrected, but the warn box was not checked !
jr213
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 3:31 am

Postby Siegfried » Sat Jan 16, 2010 2:31 am

jr213 wrote:Problem seems to have self corrected, but the warn box was not checked !


:? Well that's good... but not good. This will be looked into and thanks for reporting it.
User avatar
Siegfried
ACAPadmin
ACAPadmin
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Australia


Return to GigAlarm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron