Virus Scanner XXX says that XXX.exe has a virus.

Not mentioned above? It belongs here then!

Moderator: ACAPmod

Virus Scanner XXX says that XXX.exe has a virus.

Postby Siegfried » Tue Jan 15, 2008 8:14 am

This is most likely not true, but it does depend on where you downloaded it from. We check all programs for viruses prior to uploading them using Virustotal, but we can make no guarantees what happens to our files once they leave our control.

Additionally, sometimes false detections can occur. Recently Avast detected "Win32:Agent-IYW" in most of our programs and they corrected the problem in under a day. If you do detect any viruses in our software, or even on the site, please contact us and we will forward on the detail to the relevant company. A few companies have webforms to report false positives such as;

Avira
Sophos
Sunbelt
User avatar
Siegfried
ACAPadmin
ACAPadmin
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Australia

Re: Virus Scanner XXX says that XXX.exe has a virus.

Postby panistefanin » Fri Oct 13, 2017 12:38 pm

Unfortunately, I can not help you! I'm not good at this. Sorry!((
192.168.o.1
panistefanin
ACAPuser
ACAPuser
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:34 am


Return to Everything Else

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron